2022 Eddies Awards Nominees/Winners

The 2022 Capital Region Thomas Edison music awards nominees and winners. (Winners names in bold).

Solo or Duo Artist of the Year
Buggy Jive
Girl Blue
Dave Maswick & Joel Brown
Om Quillio
Sean Rowe

Solo or Duo Performer of the Year (Covers) – tie
Rick Bolton & Jackie Dugas
Jeff Brisbin
Steve Candlen
Sten Isachsen & Maria Zemantauski
Rich Ortiz
Maurizio Russomanno

Party Cover Band of the Year
Diva & The Dirty Boys
Mixed Roots
Off The Record
The Refrigerators
Soul Session

DJ of the Year
DJ Ketchup
Intell Hayesfield

Country/Bluegrass Artist of the Year
Brule County Bad Boys
Jim Gaudet and The Railroad Boys
The Insolent Willies
Red Haired Strangers
Three Quarter North
Marty Wendell

Country Cover Band of the Year
Beatin’ the Odds
Courtney Shayne: A Patsy Cline Experience
E.B. Jeb
Skeeter Creek
Stony Creek Band
Whiskey Highway

Americana Artist of the Year
Annie & the Hedonists
The Lazy Suns
Lost Radio Rounders
Sara Milonovich & Daisycutter
The Nocturne Troubadours

Rock/Pop Artist of the Year
Dark Honey
Jocelyn & Chris
Joe Mansman and The Midnight Revival Band
Super 400
Under the Den
Warden & Co.

Alt/Indie Artist of the Year
Curious Comet
Sean Rowe
The Sea The Sea

Folk/Traditional Artist of the Year
Dan Berggren
Drank The Gold
Reese Fulmer
John Kirk and Trish Miller
Michael Jerling
Carolyn Shapiro

Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year
B Chaps
Mike Larry Draw
Sime Gezus
Emcee Graffiti
JB!! aka Dirty Moses

Jazz Artist of the Year
Joe Barna
Bright Dog Red
Hot Club of Saratoga
Chuck Lamb
Dylan Perrillo
Colleen Pratt

Punk/Hardcore Artist of the Year
After the Fall
Candy Ambulance
Fine Grain
Prince Daddy & The Hyena
Kid Vicious

Metal/Hard Rock Artist of the Year
Bad Mothers

Brick by Brick
The Erotics

Jam Band of the Year
Annie In The Water
Glass Pony
Let’s Be Leonard

Blues Artist of the Year
Amy Ryan Band
Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
George Fletcher Blues Band
Matt Mirabile & Alison Jacobs
Mark Tolstrup & Jill Burnham

RnB/Soul/Funk Artist of the Year
The Age
Anneice Cousin
The E-Block
Buggy Jive
Ali Sifflet
Victory Soul Orchestra

Electronica Artist of the Year
Madeline Darby
Fox Kraft
SM Ink
PJ Katz
soo do koo

Classical Artist/Ensemble of the Year
Albany Symphony Orchestra
Albany Pro Musica
Glens Falls Symphony Orchestra
Musicians of Ma’alwyck
Opera Saratoga
Schenectady Symphony Orchestra

World Music Artist of the Year
Taina Asili
Jordan Taylor Hill
Sten Isachsen & Maria Zemantauski
Mixed Roots
Alex Torres & His Latin Orchestra

Best Venue Small (up to 299 people)
Caffé Lena
The Hangar on the Hudson
The Hollow Bar + Kitchen
The Linda
9 Maple Avenue

Best Venue Medium (300-999 people)
Cohoes Music Hall
The Egg
Lark Hall
Putnam Place
The Strand Theatre
Van Slyck’s (Rivers Casino & Resort)

Best Venue Large (1,000 people and up)
Empire Live
Palace Theatre
Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Times Union Center
Troy Savings Bank Music Hall

Presenter of the Year
A Little Booking Agency LLC
Guthrie Bell Productions
Step Up Presents
Sugar Productions
Super Dark Collective

Radio Station of the Year

Radio DJ of the Year (terrestrial or streaming)
Wanda Fischer (WAMC)
Art Fredette (RadioRadiox)
Sime Gezus (WSPN)
Andy Gregory (WEXT)
Bill McCann (WCDB)
Jeff Morad (WEQX)

Record Label of the Year
Cacophone Records
Equal Vision
Lorchestral Recording Company
Magnetic Eye Records
Paintbox Records
Upstate Records 

Live Production Crew of the Year
8TwentyFour Productions
Denis Entertainment Group
High Peaks Sound Inc.
Live Sound Inc.
Specialized Audio-Video Inc.

Music Recording Studio of the Year
Fool’s Hill Music
Jim Mastrianni Studio
Millstone Studio
NRS Recording

Arts Publication of the Year (print, TV or new media)
NYS Music
Preview (Times Union)
The Spot 518
The Ticket (Daily Gazette)
Xperience Monthly

Music Journalist of the Year – tie
Alain Clerine (NYS Music)
R.J. DeLuke (Times Union)
Michael Hallisey (The Spot 518, Nippertown)
Indiana Nash (Daily Gazette)
Liam Sweeny (Xperience Monthly)
Don Wilcock (Nippertown)

Music Photographer of the Year
Stephanie Bartik
Frank Cavone
Zach Culver
Jim Gilbert
Rudy Lu
Andrzej Pilarczyk

Songwriter of the Year
Girl Blue
Reese Fulmer
Buggy Jive
Sara Milonovich
Lecco Morris & Justin K. Rivers
Sean Rowe
Russel the Leaf
Seth Warden

The Eddies Special Merit Award (multiple recipients)
John Griffith (Bar People)
DJ Hollyw8d (More Music Less Violence)
Jocelyn & Chris (Couch Concert Series

Music Video of the Year – tie
As Iz – “Steve Nover is Here (Infinite Cha Cha)”
Buggy Jive – “Tiptoes”
Don Ferlazzo – “Take A Look At Me Now”
Joe Mansman and The Midnight Revival Band – “Renegade Love”
Jocelyn & Chris – “Sugar and Spice”
SIRSY – “Astronauts”
The Nocturne Troubadours – “You’re Not Alone”
The Sea The Sea – “Stumbling Home: Oil on Paper”

Record of the Year
Dan Berggren – “Imagine That”
Jocelyn & Chris “- Sugar and Spice”
Erin Harkes – “New Year’s Day
Kate McDonnell – “Ballad of a Bad Girl”
Mike McMann – “True”
Prince Daddy & the Hyena – “Curly Q”
Sean Rowe – “Squid Tattoo”
Carolyn Shapiro – “Honeydew”

Album of the Year
Bright Dog Red – “In Vivo”
Candy Ambulance – “Hard-Boiled”
Reese Fulmer – “It’s All a Dream”
Sime Gezus – “Shadow of Death”
Buggy Jive – “You Won’t Like the Answer”
Mike McMann – “True”
Sara Milonovich & Daisycutter – “Northeast”
Sean Rowe – “The Darkness Dressed In Colored Lights”
Marty Wendell – “Risky Business”