Eddies Music Awards Advisory Council

The Eddies Music Awards Advisory Council was formed in December 2022. The following constitute the inaugural members of the council. (Asterisks indicate the individual is an Eddies Music Hall of Fame inductee.)

Julia Alsarraf
Vocalist, multi-instrumentalist indie/folk artist

Mikey Baish
Lead singer-guitarist, The Sugar Hold; member of the Jive Hive Live production team

Greg Bell*
Promoter, Guthrie/Bell Productions

Wanda Fischer*
Founder/host of The Hudson River Sampler” on WAMC; folk musician

Andy Gregory
Host/producer, The Local 518 Show, WEXT

Mario Johnson
DJ Hollyw8d; founder of “More Music, Less Violence”

Jason Keller
On-air host/commercial production & station imaging director at 102.7 WEQX

Pete Mason
Publisher at NYS Music; promoter at PhanArt

Matt Mac Haffie
Music writer/photographer; promoter

Kevin McKrell*
The McKrells; Donnybrook Fair; solo artist; visual artist.

Keith Morales
Deputy Director for the City of Albany Office of Cultural Affairs

Steve Nover
Avid concertgoer; percussionist

Truemaster Trimingham
International touring DJ as DJ Trumastr

Al Quaglieri
Record, reissue and compilation producer; mixing and mastering engineer; and liner notes author

Paul Rapp*
Artist – Blotto; intellectual property rights attorney; law professor

Alex Torres
Bandleader of Alex Torres and His Latin Orchestra

Chris Wienk
Afternoon DJ/program director at WEXT

Don Wilcock
Music journalist – Over five decades experience editing and writing for publications around the world; author of three books including the authorized biography of Buddy Guy.

Eddies administration

Kelly Auricchio
Arts marketer at Proctors Collaborative; administrator of Eddies Music Awards and HOF

Jim Murphy
Arts marketer at Proctors Collaborative; founder/producer of Eddies Music Awards and HOF; former music journalist; avid concertgoer