2024 Eddies Awards Nominees/Winners

Winners in bold.

Electronica Artist of the Year
100 Psychic Dreams
Fox Kraft
IRod and the Auxiliary
SM Ink

Punk/Hardcore Artist of the Year
Blasè DeBris
Haunted Cat
Mr. Cancelled
Rabid Children
The Snorts
Wet Specimens

Metal/Hard Rock Artist of the Year
Black Tongue Reverend
Gracies Paris
Ice Queen
The Erotics

Live Production Crew of the Year
Denis Entertainment Group
High Peaks Event Production
Live Sound Inc.
Mirth Films

Record Label of the Year
Albany Records
Cacophone Records
Equal Vision Records
Lorchestral Recording Company
Tummy Rub Records
Upstate Records

Music Recording Studio of the Year
Bender Studios
Don Fury Studio
Jim Mastrianni Studio
Pale Moon Services
The Recording Company
White Lake Music & Post

Presenter/Promoter of the Year
The Linda (Peter Hughes)
Caffè Lena (Sarah Craig)
Eighth Step (Margie Rosenkranz)
Guthrie Bell Productions (Greg Bell)
Step Up Presents (Ted Etoll)
Strand Theater (Jonathan Newell)

Seasonal Outdoor Venues/Concert Series
Alive at Five
APAC – Athens Summer Concert Series at Riverfront Park
Jazz on Jay
Lake George Arts Project Summer Concert Series
Music Haven Concert Series
Freedom Park Summer Concert Series

Radio Station of the Year
WAMC 90.3
WCDB 90.9
WEQX 102.7
WEXT 97.7, 106.1
WRPI 91.5

Radio DJ of the Year (terrestrial or streaming)
Andy Gregory
Chris Wienk
Jeff Morad
Jim Barrett
Pearson Constantino
Tim Coakley
Rob Smittix

Arts Publication of the Year (print, TV or new media)
Nippertown (Gazette)
NYS Music
Preview (TU)
The Spot 518
Xperience Monthly

Music Journalist of the Year tie)
Don Wilcock
Jim Shahen Jr.
Kirsten Ferguson
Lucas Garrett
Michael Hochanadel
Pete Mason

Music Photographer of the Year
Frank Cavone
Jarron Childs
Kiki Vassilakis
Kylie Spinelli
Leif Zurmuhlen
Rudy Lu
Stephanie Bartik

Classical Artist/Ensemble of the Year
Albany Symphony Orchestra
Albany Pro Musica
Ann-Marie Barker Schwartz
Maria Riccio Bryce
Musicians of Ma’alwyck
Schenectady-Saratoga Symphony Orchestra

World Music Artist of the Year
Alex Torres & His Latin Orchestra

Jordan Taylor Hill
Maria Zemantauski
Novus Cantus
Taína Asili
Zorbas Trio

RnB/Soul/Funk Artist of the Year
B.C. and the Wholesome Hucksters
Buggy Jive
Ethan Crowley
Hammerhead Horns
The E-Block
Victory Soul Orchestra

DJ of the Year
DJ HollyW8D
DJ Trumastr
Intell Hayesfield

Party Cover Band of the Year
Funk Evolution
Garland Nelson and Soul Session
New York Players
Off The Record
The Accents
The Ill Funk Ensemble

Cover Band of the Year
Diva & The Dirty Boys
Donna Tritico Band
Lucid Street
The Refrigerators
Vinyl Vault

Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year
B. Chaps & Freedom Stratton
JB!! aka Dirty Moses
Sime Gezus
Soo Do Koo

Americana Artist of the Year
Brule County Bad Boys
Rob Beaulieu Band
Dan Carr and the Cure for Asthma
Laura Leigh Band
Little Saints
Reese Fulmer & The Carriage House Band

Solo or Duo Artist of the Year
Angelina Valente
As Iz
Caity Gallagher
Cassandra Kubinski
Girl Love
Peter Annello

Solo or Duo Performer of the Year (Covers)
Carmen Lookshire
Jeff Brisbin
Keanen Stark & Orion Kribs
Marcus Ruggiero
Maurizio Russomanno
Tim Wechgelaer & Chris Carey

Jazz Artist of the Year
Chuck Lamb
David Gleason
Hot Club of Saratoga
Joe Barna
Keith Pray
Matt Niedbalski

Jam Band of the Year
Annie in the Water
Glass Pony
Timbre Coup
Tops of Trees
TV Doctors

Blues Artist of the Year
Amy Ryan Band
Lou’s Blues
Mark & Jill
Matt Mirabile
Rich Ertelt and Blues Express
Silver Chain

Country/Bluegrass Artist of the Year
Alice Sorensen
David J
Heather Richards
Jim Gaudet and The Railroad Boys
Shannon Roy
The Bluebillies
The Gibson Brothers

Rock/Pop Artist of the Year
Carm Grasso
Seize Atlantis

Alt/Indie Artist of the Year
Bruiser & Bicycle
Sky Furrows

Folk/Traditional Artist of the Year
Carolyn Shapiro
Dan Berggren
Deb Cavanaugh
Dust Bowl Faeries
Hold On Honeys
Lost Radio Rounders

Songwriter of the Year
Steve Candlen
TJ Foster
Angelina Valente
Sawyer Fredericks
Reese Fulmer
As Iz
Jennifer Maher Coleman
Shannon Roy

Music Video of the Year
“Look Out” — Architrave
“Don’t Quit Your Day Job” — Buggy Jive
“Hollywood” — Millington
“Cyanide Hotel” — Dust Bowl Fairies
“Scam Likely” — Jes Hudak
“Ultraterrestrial” — JB!! aka Dirty Moses
“Ingloria” — simplemachine
“If I Had a Time Machine” — Kieran Rhodes

Album of the Year
Darkest Hour — The Gibson Brothers
Shine on — Steve Candlen & Malcolm Burn
Suburban Mayhem — E.R.I.E.
Out of My Mind and Into Yours — Architrave
A Woman’s Soul — Shannon Roy
Sing — Angelina Valente 
The Calling — Joe Barna Quintet
The In Between — Keith Pray

Record of the Year
“Seven Seas” – SIRSY
“World is On Fire” – E.R.I.E. (feat. Sydney Worthley)
“I’ve Come to Realize” — Art LaFleur
“Golden Tree” – Sawyer Fredericks
“Wanna Be There” – Ria Curley (feat. Chad Lefkowitz-Brown)
“Dove” – Girl Love
“Bottom of the Ocean” – Glass Pony
“Conditional” — Amanda Case

Merit Award (2 recipients)
Dustin Mele Memorial Concert
Joe Mele and Patti Quade

Blues in the Libraries
Capital Region Blues Network